Project description

Motivation

German civil protection is always needed in the event of a warlike attack on the civilian population or if the federal states need and request further support due to a cross-border disaster situation. Civil protection situations are always characterised by a large number of injured persons, also known as mass casualty incidents. Their care requires an increased number of material as well as human resources, which are not always sufficiently available on site, especially due to the increasing shortage of doctors. Telemedicine makes it possible to connect paramedics on site with telemedicine specialists remote, who support the diagnosis and guide the treatment up to the delegation of medical measures, such as the administration of medication. Telemedicine can also be used to advise and support the doctors on site.

Goals and procedure

Attacks on the civilian population and thus civil protection situations are often characterised by explosions and/or the use of hazardous substances. As a result, primarily thermal-traumatic injuries and symptoms triggered by biological, chemical or radioactive-nuclear hazardous substances (CBRN) are to be expected. In this case, the protection of the emergency forces is taken into account by CBRN protective clothing, which at the same time places special demands on the technology for telemedicine. In the TeleSAN project, different possibilities for integrating telemedicine into disaster medicine are being developed and the feasibility of telemedicine in civil protection is being tested on the basis of these. To this end, three mobile and semi-stationary systems are being developed for use in the Federal Medical Task Force (MTF) for civil protection.

Innovation and Perspectives

The technical systems will make it possible to use telemedicine in the black area in CBRN protective clothing as well as in the white area in order to compensate for the lack of medical resources on site and thus improve patient care.

The Scenario

In the event of a civil protection incident, an audio and video connection is established between an paramedic and a tele-senior EMS physician using the available technology. After a short transmission of the most important information, the physician takes the lead in diagnosing the patient and guides the paramedic in carrying out the necessary diagnostic steps. In the treatment centres, additional technical components are available that enable the direct transmission of vital parameters. Outside the treatment centres, the paramedics are responsible for collecting this data. After the diagnosis has been made, an adapted treatment is carried out. In this process, the physician also guides the paramedic and can also delegate invasive and medical measures, such as the insertion of an intravenous line or the administration of medication. The measures are based on so-called SOPs (Standard Operation Procedures), which were developed for civil protection cases and must be adapted to the level of training of the paramedics. Medical measures are thus not only possible by the medical personnel on site, but also by the tele-senior EMS physicians, and better patient care is expected.

The Consortium

 

Associated partners

 

Contact us!

    Project coordination
    Docs in Clouds TeleCare GmbH
    Vaalserstraße 460
    52074 Aachen

    info@docsinclouds.com
    +49 (0) 241 / 430 04 400

    www.docsinclouds.com

    Mo-Fr: 09:00 – 18:00
    and by appointment

    Imprint

    Data privacy


    Our Mission
    The project refers to BBK Notice No. 03/2019 "Optimised disaster medical care for injured persons in civil defence situations through the use of telemedicine - a feasibility study" of 08.04.2019.
    Sponsored by
    Copyright © 2021 by Docs in Clouds
    Buy now
    English

Projektbeschreibung

Motivation

Der deutsche Zivilschutz wird immer dann benötigt, wenn ein kriegerischer Angriff auf die Zivilbevölkerung vorliegt oder die Bundesländer aufgrund einer grenzüberschreitenden Katastrophenlage weitere Unterstützung benötigen und anfordern. Zivilschutzlagen sind dabei immer geprägt durch eine Vielzahl von Verletzten Personen, auch als Massenanfall von Verletzten (MANV) bekannt. Deren Versorgung bedarf einer erhöhten Anzahl an materiellen wie auch personellen Ressourcen, die jedoch insbesondere durch den zunehmenden Ärztemangel nicht immer ausreichend vor Ort verfügbar sind. Telemedizin ermöglicht es Einsatzkräfte vor Ort mit Telemedizinern entfernt des Schadensgebietes zu verbinden, welche die Diagnosefindung unterstützen und die Behandlung bis hin zur Delegation ärztlicher Maßnahmen, wie die Medikamentengabe anleiten. Auch eine Beratung und Unterstützung der Ärzte vor Ort ist über die Telemedizin möglich.

Ziele und Vorgehen

Angriffe auf die Zivilbevölkerung und damit Zivilschutzlagen zeichnen sich häufig durch Explosionen und/oder dem Einsatz von Gefahrstoffen aus. Als Folge sind daher primär thermisch-traumatische Verletzungen und Symptomatiken ausgelöst durch die biologischen, chemischen oder radioaktiv-nuklearen Gefahrstoffe zu erwarten. Dem Schutz der Einsatzkräfte wird in diesem Fall durch CBRN-Schutzkleidung Rechnung getragen, die zeitgleich jedoch besondere Anforderungen an die Technik für die Telemedizin stellt. Im Projekt TeleSAN werden unterschiedliche Möglichkeiten erarbeitet, Telemedizin in die Katastrophenmedizin zu integrieren und anhand diesen die Machbarkeit der Telemedizin im Zivilschutz zu überprüfen. Dazu werden drei mobile und teilstationäre Systeme für den Einsatz in der Medizinischen Task Force (MTF) des Bundes für den Zivilschutz entwickelt.

Innovation und Perspektiven

Die technischen Systeme werden es ermöglichen, sowohl im Schwarzbereich in CBRN-Schutzkleidung wie auch im Weißbereich Telemedizin einsetzen zu können, um so die fehlenden ärztlichen Ressourcen vor Ort ausgleichen zu können und somit die Patientenversorgung zu verbessern.

Das Szenario

Über die verfügbare Technik wird im Zivilschutzfall eine Audio- und Videoverbindung zwischen einer Einsatzkraft und einem Telemediziner hergestellt. Nach einer kurzen Übermittlung der wichtigsten Informationen, übernimmt der Arzt federführend die Diagnose des Patienten und leitet die Einsatzkraft darin an, notwendige diagnostische Schritte stellvertretend durchzuführen. In den Behandlungsstellen stehen zusätzliche technische Komponenten zur Verfügung, die eine direkte Übertragung von Vitalparametern ermöglichen. Außerhalb der Behandlungsstellen sind die Einsatzkräfte zur Erhebung dieser Daten verantwortlich. Nach der Diagnosefindung wird eine angepasste Behandlung durchgeführt. Hierbei leitet der Arzt ebenfalls die Einsatzkraft an und kann dabei auch invasive und ärztliche Maßnahmen delegieren, wie das Legen eines intravenösen Zugangs oder die Verabreichung von Medikamenten. Die Maßnahmen orientieren sich an sogenannten SOP’s (Standard Operation Procedure), die für den Zivilschutzfall erarbeitet wurden und müssen an den Ausbildungsstand der Einsatzkräfte angepasst sein. Ärztliche Maßnahmen sind somit nicht nur durch die Mediziner vor Ort sondern auch durch die Telemediziner möglich und eine bessere Patientenversorgung wird erwartet.

Das Konsortium

 

Assoziierte Partner

 

Kontaktieren Sie uns!





    Projekt Koordination
    Docs in Clouds TeleCare
    Vaalserstraße 460
    52074 Aachen

    info@docsinclouds.com
    +49 (0) 241 / 430 04 400

    www.docsinclouds.com

    Mo-Fr: 09:00 – 18:00
    und nach Terminvereinbarung

    Impressum

    Datenschutz


    Unsere Mission
    Das Projekt bezieht sich auf die BBK-Bekanntmachung Nr. 03/2019 „Optimierte katastrophenmedizinische Verletztenversorgung in Zivilverteidigungslagen durch den Einsatz von Telemedizin – eine Machbarkeitsstudie“ vom 08.04.2019.
    Gefördert von
    Buy now
    Deutsch